Amongst Women Only - Momus - Dont Stop The Night (CD, Album)

Yes No. Amongst Women Only. Don't Stop the Night. Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous. Lord of the Dance. Righthand Heart.

The Cabriolet. Start the wiki. Don't want to see ads? Upgrade Now. Scrobbling is when Last. Learn more. Javascript is required to view shouts on this page.

Go directly to shout page. View full artist profile. View all similar artists. View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Add artwork. Length 11 tracks, Release Date 21 August Related Tags indie pop avant garde synthpop brainy brains questioning Add tags View all tags. Tracklist Sorted by: Running order Running order Most popular. Buy Loading. More Love this track. Play album Buy Loading. Scrobble Stats?

What is scrobbling? Artist images 14 more. Momus 64, listeners Related Tags singer-songwriter indie pop electronic Nick Currie born February 11, in Paisley, Renfrewshire, Scotland, UK , more popularly known under the artist name Momus after the Greek god of mockery , is a songwriter, writer, blogger and artist.

Most of his songs are self-referential or postmodern. For more than twenty years he has been releasing, to only marginal commercial and critical success, playful and transgressive albums on labels in the United Kingdom, the United States, and Japan. In his lyrics and his other writing he makes seemingly random use of decontextualized pieces of continental mostly French philosophy… read more. Nick Currie born February 11, in Paisley, Renfrewshire, Scotland, UK , more popularly known under the artist name Momus after the Greek god of mockery , is a songwriter, writer, blog… read more.

Nick Currie born February 11, in Paisley, Renfrewshire, Scotland, UK , more popularly known under the artist name Momus after the Greek god of mockery , is a songwriter, writer, blogger and artist.

Most of his songs are self-ref… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. All Things Hyped: Last. Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Amongst Women Only 2.

Don't Stop the Night 3. Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous 5. Lord of the Dance 6. Righthand Heart 7. Shaftesbury Avenue 8. The Cabriolet 9. The Guitar Lesson Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love.

Introspection Late Night Partying. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Song Lyrics. Album: Don't Stop The Night 0. Trust Me, I'm a Doctor Lyrics 2. The Cabriolet Lyrics 3. The Guitar Lesson Lyrics 4. Amongst Women Only Lyrics 5. Don't Stop the Night Lyrics 6.

Don't Stop the Night demonstrates just how bad a Momus album can be when bereft of ideas or any music you might wish to hear. He's always been just this close to being a whiny, misanthropic dick with a disco fixation. Here he's over that line. Every song is produced with the very worst sounds of the eighties, synth patches that no-one this side of a karaoke machine would ever have countenanced.

8 Replies to “Amongst Women Only - Momus - Dont Stop The Night (CD, Album)”

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Don't Stop The Night on Discogs.
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Don't Stop The Night on Discogs/5(16).
  3. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Don't Stop The Night on Discogs/5(34).
  4. It was possible to hear a budding provocateur lurking behind Tender Pervert, and its follow-up, Don't Stop the Night, unequivocally puts Momus on the path of his hero Serge adtaralearniga.guabnetdmembrebeddatiridmezarpoxi.colly, it also makes him a full-fledged synth-pop artist, with a strong club flavor (and coolly ironic outlook) highly reminiscent of the Pet Shop Boys, who accordingly nominated Momus as 's most 8/
  5. 8 rows · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Momus - Don't Stop The Night /5(65).
  6. Don't Stop the Night, an album by Momus on Spotify. Amongst Women Only. 9. The Guitar Lesson. More by Momus. Folktronic. Stars Forever. The Little Red Songbook. Ping Pong. 20 Vodka Jellies. More Momus. Listen to Don't Stop the Night now. Listen to Don't Stop the Night in full in the Spotify app. Play on Spotify.
  7. Format: CD, Year: , Label: Creation Records (CRE CD ), Barcode: , Length: Release “Don't Stop the Night” by Momus - MusicBrainz Log In.
  8. Released on Creation Records - CRECD - November Tracks Trust Me I'm A Doctor Righthand Heart Lord Of The Dance Lifestyles Of The Rich And Famous How Do You Find My Sister? The Hairstyle Of The Devil Don't Stop The Night Amongst Women Only The Guitar Lesson The Cabriolet Shaftesbury Avenue Momus says.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *