Desolation Road - Various - New Country • June 1995 (CD)

Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May I have said it before and I will say it again This short story is yet another example of why Andrew Kaufman is comparable to an early Dean Koontz.

View all 4 comments. Mar 16, Tracy rated it really liked it Shelves: short-stories. Love Kaufman! I have read both of his books and absolutely loved them. I read Desolation Road last night and it reminded me of Stephen King. It was worth the read. Mar 11, Paulette rated it it was amazing Shelves: kindle. Great shortstory. Ending got me Apr 07, Desley Cat fosterer rated it liked it Shelves: Aug 07, Daniel McFarlane rated it it was amazing.

Well that got dark real quick. Nov 18, Nenette rated it it was amazing. Very short, yet very good. After reading Kaufman for the first time via his second novel, I did not think twice about buying his other two works. This short story alone justified my purchase. With the opening sentence, one can only guess where the story was going. The surprising and tragic end elicited such shock; it tore at me! All of ten pages, with the events playing out in five different locations, and a real good plot; add to this that I gave him four stars for his second novel Dec 06, Terry Palardy rated it it was amazing.

This short story by Andrew Kaufman moves as swiftly as the errant vehicle approaching the other on the deteriorating, twisting road. In just a moment the driver's life is changed; spared injury himself, he is horrified to see the other car spin out of control and over an embankment, landing far below.

Can he help the occupants? Is it too late? Or will he leave the scene, untouched, but scarred in memory? Kaufman does not disappoint: his on-the-edge story telling has an echo of Hitchcock's style This short story by Andrew Kaufman moves as swiftly as the errant vehicle approaching the other on the deteriorating, twisting road. Kaufman does not disappoint: his on-the-edge story telling has an echo of Hitchcock's style in Desolation Road.

Jul 17, Rod rated it really liked it. When I finished I gave my wife the barest plot outline she didn't want to read it and she guessed the ending in a flash. I never saw it coming.

Jul 23, Lisa rated it liked it. I think it was a great premise that could have been developed into a longer, more fulfilling story.

Publisher: Recorded Books, Inc. Please log in to view pricing. Description New York Times bestselling author William Kent Krueger delivers yet another "punch-to-the-gut blend of detective story and investigative fiction" Booklist, starred review as Cork O'Connor and his son Stephen work together to uncover the truth behind the tragic plane crash of a senator on Desolation Mountain and the mysterious disappearances of several first responders. Please login to view pricing, or register now.

Desolation Mountain. Product Number: BX Product Number: C Product Number: Z You can find this title in the following lists:. Narrator s : David Chandler. Product Number Z Released: Aug 21, ISBN: Port No. The quality and diversity are top notch. What a great album IMO. It stands the test of time being a great rock album. Sweet F. A must have for a classic rock collection. I have always liked sweet ever since I heard them when I was growing up, I like the music and the way they sounded, I was thrilled when I came across this CD on Amazon, it's the same as I used to own, except it was on a tape back then, the sound quality on this CD is good, everything comes across clear and great, it's a great CD.

One person found this helpful. I'm the youngest of five children, with 8 years between myself and next oldest sibling and 16 years between me and the oldest. Finding this online and being able to download it and add it to my collection is terrific! I have yet to meet anyone who doesn't know and like that one!

A great group of artists, good music and in my opinion, would even fit well into today's generation. It brings back so many good memories of growing up and just hanging out with my brother and sisters - they all played this album at various times throughout my younger years and I love it! This album is so good it's crazy! Hard to believe such a great band gets so overlooked. Buy it! Great classic rock , one of the early glam bands that influenced groups like pat Benitar, quiet riot and a whole bunch more bands remaking Sweets songs.

See all reviews. Top reviews from other countries. Don't get me wrong, I really loved Blockbuster and Fox On The Run when they came out back in the seventies, but I never ever listened to a Sweet album, I think the glam rock, chart band image was too strong for me to be interested.

More fool me and boy am I glad someone said to try early Sweet out, this album is incredible. Containing Fox On The Run, one of my favourite singles I didn't know what to expect of the rest; they are brilliant, in fact it would be hard to identify them as Sweet, some of the songs are so a-typical.

It opens with the brilliant Chinn-Chapman composition: The Six Teens which draws you in irresistably to the album and progresses through some mind blowing music, particualrly Medussa with it's excellent guitar work and Man With The Golden Arm with its awesome drum solo. It is easy to spot the influence of Deep Purple here and it is also easy to spot their influence on Judas Priest.

I have learned my lesson about books and covers, don't make the same mistake, Sweet were an awesome and influential band and Desolation Boulevard is one of their best albums. Back in I'd just become a teenager, I really liked glam and I really liked the Sweet. However it took me untill now to purchase this very fine album. So now I have. In my collection I have several compilations so I wasn't expexcting any suprises but now I've started to get band's albums to get the obscure tracks.

Fox on the run LP version what happened totally brilliant expecting the tracl to be the same mix as the 7". No it sounds much more raw almost like a demo and much harder. I consider myself lucky to have been born at a time when I lived my life with great bands and music from the Glam and rock of the seventies to the last creative gasp of the British music industry the New wave of New wave in the mid 90's.

If the Seet had emerged today I doubt wether the media mafia would have given them the airplay and expose favouring the talentless parodies that exist in popular music. You know who they are we know who you are. I bought this as a gift for my husband, it arrived on time and in good condition but, the final two songs were not on the cd that I received.

Meanwhile, Nad became star reviewer Steve Gilmore’s “Artist of the Year” (December ), thanks to his song “Yellow Sky” from “Sylvanite”. In “Unifaun” was released by “Progress Records” and is now considered a cult album. It was repackaged in with new album artwork by Claude Martin.

8 Replies to “Desolation Road - Various - New Country • June 1995 (CD)”

  1. Discover releases, reviews, songs, credits, and more about New Country • June at Discogs. Shop Vinyl and CDs and complete your collection. Country: US • Genre: Folk, World, & Country • Style: Bluegrass, Country/5(4).
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of New Country • June on Discogs. Label: New Country - NCD • Format: CD Compilation • Country: US • Genre: Folk, World, & Country 4/5(1).
  3. This is the June sealed New Country CD from New Country magazine & contains Desolation Road by John Bunzow, Get Over It by Woody Lee, Trouble by Todd Snider, Hog Wild by Hank Williams Jr, Indigo Moon by Heather Myles, One And Only Love by Russ Taff, That's Exactly What I Mean by Kim Richey, Hometown Blues by Steve Earle, I Came Straight To You by Jon Randall, Lizzie & The Seller Rating: % positive.
  4. Aug 20,  · Desolation Road · John Bunzow Tradin' Stories Of The Years ℗ Liberty Records Released on: Composer, Writer: John Bunzow Auto-generated by YouTube.
  5. Jul 28,  · Set in the far future after man and AI-kind have settled Mars, this is the story of a nowhere place called Desolation Road, a town started by one man, where nothing existed before, and nothing was EVER supposed to exist/5(33).
  6. Desolation Road is a science fiction novel written by Ian McDonald. It was McDonald's first published novel. The plot takes place on a far future Mars in a town that develops around an oasis in the terraformed Martian desert.
  7. This is the only "studio album" by the Sweet still distributed in the US. And I use the quotation marks because this US version of "Desolation Boulevard" is really just a compilation of songs from their European albums Sweet Fanny Adams and Desolation Boulevard, as well as some non-album singles/5().
  8. 66 CDS "NEW Country" - USA - 90er Jahre + einige Klassiker - EUR 99, FOR SALE! Alle CDs TOP Zustand. Einige Hüllen haben noch kleine Archiv-Etiketten. Versand kostenlos.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *