Iron Fist - Motörhead - The Complete Early Years Box (CD, Album)

The Talent Manager. Retrieved 3 July Retrieved 16 December Festival - DVD ". Wacken Open Air. Stone Deaf Forever! Book Category. The Collection 2 CD. Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. Help Learn to edit Community portal Recent changes Upload file. Download as PDF Printable version. BPI : Silver [12]. Keep Us On The Road The Watcher The Train Kept a-Rollin' Disc: 2 Beer Drinkers And Hellraisers On Parole Instro I'm Your Witchdoctor Disc: 3 Stay Clean I Won't Pay Your Price I'll Be Your Sister Capricorn No Class Damage Case Tear Ya Down Metropolis Limb From Limb Disc: 4 Tear Ya Down Disc: 5 Dead Men Tell No Tales Lawman Sweet Revenge Sharpshooter Poison Stone Dead Forever All The Aces Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Some people complain about the production on this album, but this is Motorhead; the dirtier, the better.

It's Motorhead for crying out loud. Yes, you can argue this isn't their best CD, and that it was slapped together to cash in on the success of Ace of Spades. Definitely worth adding to your lineup at some point, however if you're new to the band, you may be better served picking up some of their live CDs, which typically encapsulate their hits. The record have a great sound, plus the music made by this great band makes a must to have to any metal fan, to understand many of the bands did in the 80s like Bathory, Venom and many others.

The tune Iron Fist is a great song, and worth it for that one alone. This is definitly a fans album, but remember that this one made the top 6 on the British charts when it came out so its not as bad as some reviews suggest. This album is not the "Mr Roboto" a stinker of an album of Motorhead, but definitly not their very best effort. Also, its not the worst they did: you can hear classic Eddie in this album, and Phil and Lemmy do a great job on this as well. They sound like they were on the verge of becoming more like Saxon and Iron Maiden, and less like a band of Soccer holligan drunks playing late 70s thrash.

There IS a refinement, but less 'innovative'. They would not be the first band of good musicians that started to make it who shot themselves in the rear with bickering and lack of direction. Most of my music friends who are good would also blow it in time if they made it - it must go with the territory. This album was released when the band was at their worst, imploding from the stress of thier success. If you go to Fast Eddies web site, even he trashes this album, but that may be more to do with the memory of what was going on in the band when they split up how many people watch wedding videos and go over their wedding albums after a divorse 'to savor the memories??

They tried to save money in getting Eddie to do the album and found out they should have paid the money, and all of them distance themselves from this album. Its so funny that in spite of that, its still pretty good. And it did well in the charts. If you are collecting albums, this one has to be you buy.

One person found this helpful. Iron Fist was a solid album, with some good stuff but a little rushed and a little bit of a retread. The first inessential release from Motorhead. The 2nd disc which is the main reason I bought this is a live show that's pretty rough sounding but since it's the classic lineup playing the classic songs it's still good. Record arrived in perfect condition, a great addition to the collection,and although it's not an original copy ,I'm glad cause those are all waaaay overpriced.

See all reviews. Iron Fist. Heart of Stone. I'm the Doctor. Go to Hell. Shut It Down. Don't Need Religion. Bang to Rights. Track Listing - Disc 7. Back at the Funny Farm. Dancing on Your Grave. Rock It. One Track Mind. Another Perfect Day. Marching Off to War. I Got Mine. Tales of Glory. Die You Bastard! Track Listing - Disc 8.

Motörhead improved further on their chart success with their next two studio albums, Ace of Spades and Iron Fist, which reached 4 and 6 respectively on the UK Albums Chart. In the group also achieved their first UK number one with their first live album, No Sleep 'til Hammersmith, which was supported by the release of a live recording of.

9 Replies to “Iron Fist - Motörhead - The Complete Early Years Box (CD, Album)”

  1. Aug 06,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Gatefold CD release of The Complete Early Years Box on Discogs. Label: Universal Music Group International - none • Format: 8x, CD Album, Reissue, Remastered Gatefold7x, CD Mini, Single Vinyl 7. (cat# "Iron Fist"): ; Matrix / Runout ("Iron Fist"): 01 P /5(13).
  2. A new box set, called Complete Early Years Box Set, has just come out by the company who has the rights to the band's early recordings, and they are charging over $ for it! "Unfortunately greed once again rears its yapping head," says iconic frontman Lemmy Kilmister. "I would advise against it even for the most rabid completists!"/5(24).
  3. Sanctuary's Complete Early Years box set comes well stocked with classic tracks and assorted Motörhead-related goodies, but the exorbitant price tag and lack of any involvement from the band ultimately taint an otherwise solid collector's item -- Lemmy himself says "Motörhead have no control over what's done with these early songs, and don't want fans to think that the band is involved in 6/
  4. Motorhead - Complete Early Years music CD album at CD Universe, Limited collector's box set from the British Heavy Metal band, released to coincide with their 35th. Everything Artist Title Song SoundTrack Label.
  5. Aug 29,  · August 29, by Paul Sinclair tags: s, s, Motorhead Sanctuary/Universal will release The Complete Early Years on 19 November, a lavishly packaged limited collectors’ edition that celebrates 35 years of Motörhead. The contents of the box are housed in a unique (and shelf-unfriendly) Motörhead case.
  6. Visualizza riconoscimenti, recensioni, tracks e compra questa la Gatefold CDpubblicazione di The Complete Early Years Box su Discogs. Label: Universal Music Group International - none • Format: 8x, CD Album, Reissue, Remastered Gatefold7x, CD Mini, Single Vinyl 7.
  7. Sep 24,  · After releasing three quintessential albums in as many years, they tied up Motörhead’s golden era with a no.1 live album, one that is still held up as an example of how to do them properly today. The last two albums, 82′s Iron Fist and the following year’s Another Perfect Day .
  8. MOTORHEAD The Complete Early Years Box ( UK Deluxe Limited Edition SIXTEEN disc box set to celebrate over thirty five years in the business, with eight full length CD albums & seven CD singles in Japanese Mini-LP style card sleeves,a 7" vinyl single featuring Leaving Here & White Line Fever, a limited edition Pete Frame Family Tree, a three hundred page Motorhead Collectors Guide and an .
  9. Iron Fist is the fifth studio album by the band Motörhead, and was released 17 April , on Bronze Records. It would be the last of the 'classic' line up of Kilmister, Clarke and Taylor. Iron Fist peaked at No. 6 on the UK album charts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *