Night Business - Perturbator - Nocturne City - EP (File)

Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Add artwork View all artwork.

Length 6 tracks, Release Date 2 August Related Tags synthwave electronic instrumental new wave soundtrack Add tags View all tags. Tracklist Sorted by: Running order Running order Most popular. Buy Loading. More Love this track. Play album Buy Loading. Scrobble Stats? What is scrobbling? Artist images 79 more. Perturbator , listeners Related Tags synthwave electronic synthpop Perturbator is James Kent, a French electronic musician from Paris.

A producer of dark and retrofuturistic music inspired by the 80's often referred to as synthwave or retrowave. Kent has a background as a guitar player in several black metal bands.

Since he has produced electronic music inspired by cyberpunk culture and with inspiration from movies like Akira, Ghost In The Shell and The Running Man. He uses a variety of software synths in his productions, such as the emulators of old vintage synths like the OB-X or the CS Perturbator is James Kent, a French electronic musician from Paris.

Kent … read more. Kent has a background as a guitar player in several… read more. Similar Artists Play all. Trending Tracks 1. Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am.

All Things Hyped: Last. Play track. Love this track. More Love this track Set track as current obsession Get track Loading. Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Tactical Precision Disarray.

Carpenter Brut. Dance With the Dead. Mega Drive. Magic Sword. Daniel Deluxe. El Huervo. Dan Terminus. Hellfest Francofolies Festival Beauregard. Festival Beauregard Perturbator 20 fans. Artist's Top Tracks. Most popular release. Dangerous Days by Perturbator fans.

New Model by Perturbator. The Uncanny Valley by Perturbator. The bridge section is an essential element, adding an ominous feel that conjures up images of slow pans over cityscapes dominated by monolithic skyscrapers whose spotlights barely hint at the absolute heights.

The comparisons to Vangelis are not without merit. There's more to Nocturne City than a pair of immaculate outrun tracks, though. The more or less title track morphs into "Fantasy", a dreamy, hypnotic selection featuring Dream Koala.

It's a previously unseen side of Perturbator but explored in some aspect in all of his following releases, and a welcome show of his versatility as a writer. It's also a great way to let the listener relax after the rollercoaster ride into Nocturne City. The other part of his lighter side shows up in the soft, bittersweet "There is No Love Highway", which must have some kind of a story behind it given that Kent has two working versions of a "Love Highway" in his early works collection.

Aug 09,  · #cyberpunk #synthwave #aphasiarecords Music by Perturbator from the "Nocturne City EP" Aphasia Records (). Buy the "Nocturne City EP" on Bandcamp here.

9 Replies to “Night Business - Perturbator - Nocturne City - EP (File)”

  1. 12 rows · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Perturbator - Nocturne City - EP at Discogs. Complete your Perturbator collection/5().
  2. Nocturne City - EP by PERTURBATOR published on TZ Set in a néo-noir world in , Nocturne City is the soundtrack to a non-existent movie filled with an imagery that will only live through the listeners imagination.
  3. Nocturne City - EP by Perturbator, released 02 August 1. Intro (The Journey) 2. Welcome To Nocturne City 3. Fantasy (feat. Dream Koala) 4. Night Business 5. There Is No Love Highway 6. Vengeance (The Return Of The Night Driving Avenger) [Bonus Track] Set in a Neo-Noir world in , Nocturne City is the soundtrack to a non-existent movie filled with an imagery that will only live .
  4. Night Business: B2: There Is No Love Highway: Bonus Track B3: Vengeance (The Return Of The Night Driving Avenger) Credits Artwork By – Joakim Olofsson ; Cover [Original Cover Design By] Perturbator: Nocturne City - EP /5(13).
  5. Dec 28,  · "I hope this trip will leave you full of dream-like memories. So, close your eyes, hit play, and enjoy this voyage into the darkest streets of the fictitious Nocturne City." - Perturbator Initially released on the 2nd of August, via Aphasia Records. * First-time CD pressing for the brilliant second EP by the reigning master of retrosynth.
  6. About File Formats. MP3 is a digital audio format without digital rights management (DRM) technology. Because our MP3s have no DRM, you can play it on any device that supports MP3, even on your iPod! KBPS stands for kilobits per second and the number of KBPS represents the audio quality of the MP3s.
  7. Jul 16,  · perturbator seamlessly blends his crumbling dystopian cityscapes with the promise of adventure in his nocturne city ep. A PRELUDE TO THE ATMOSPHERE OF THE PHENOMENAL I AM THE NIGHT, KENT SUCCEEDS AT HIS MISSION - TO TELL "MANY STORIES OF LOVE AND VIOLENCE THAT TAKES PLACE IN THIS DARK FUTURISTIC REALM WHERE ANYTHING CAN .
  8. Jan 09,  · Excellent EP de Perturbator, traversé d'une aura sombre, nocturne et ambiante, un must à posséder dans sa discothèque! Une œuvre moins violente que le reste de sa discographie, dans la même veine que I Am The Night mais en plus atmosphérique.5/5(8).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *